LUSCIOUS « Shadow » : Erin Wasson par Patrick DEMARCHELIER for The PIRELLI Calendar2005

So It’s a real Pleasure for me to respond Here to Laure’s « Seven Things about me » Tag/Award : I don’t want to be too toady But her Mode Opératoire simply is a flare cyber jewel, who steals the (highly precious) alliance of a sharpened eye/sense of staging and a tremendous analytic firepower . . .
1) Even if Internet Universe is far to be an idyllic World, I don’t cease to be astonished by the way Blogosphere (and its Interactivity’s subsequent/dynamic potential) both (of course without paying in naivety) allows us to express/share thoughts, while (beyond comparison Virtue) highly stimulating their rhetorical formalisation . . .
2) Actually I am not a Dandy who is keeping up a special interest to Male Fashion, Rather a self-proclaimed aesthete who is interested in Woman’s Fashion through Sex-Appeal’s prism, especially the wide palette of its fantastical possibilities . . .
3) I am writing a Fashionisto/Sulfurous Tale (Between Vogue AND SAS/Brigade Mondaine) plenty of Bitchy BOMBshells, that holds a lot of Sexy, slashing, cynical surprises !!!
4) I was very/early traumatized by William « The Genius » Friedkin’s Exorcist , especially the satanic spell’s insidious potency (« Freezing cold Beads of sweat ») . . .
5) Even if I don’t have a « Fan » ‘s Mentality, I Truly admire Naomi Watts’ capital Talent.
6) I am Frankly against narrow-minded anti-blondes jokes (OOoooh YES I have NO humor) . . .
7) I would love to be French Playboys Editor in Chief.
Eeeh Eeeeeeh So Now let me pass this Tag/Award to :
Valerie, Enlightened Hong-Kong based Fashion editor whose breathtaking chameleonic easing always express itself on a slight/seductive mischievous mode . . .
Ithaa, Exquisite Urban feline who gracefully epitomizes French Elegance’s Idea . . .
Brooke, Haughty Trendy BOMBshell provided of an authentic Socialite’s aura . . .
Helen, Stunning Australian sylph who (notably) is a BOMBnextDoor-esque short shorts Goddess too . . .
Tiana, Delightful French stylist whose Architectural with a Girly Soul creations ideally reflect the sparkling/charismatic prestance . . .
Olga, Hieratic Spanish Fashionista whose giddy/melancholic prestance only equals sense of a style’s intense precision . . .
Kiraderne, who really make blow a so smiling/charming wind of Sexy Freshness while being One of my first commentators on this Florilège d’esthète . . .
38 réflexions sur “LUSCIOUS « Shadow » : Erin Wasson par Patrick DEMARCHELIER for The PIRELLI Calendar2005

  1. Quel photos et quel honneur d'avoir ce cyber hommage!Merci cher Antoine, je suis très flattée!Je te souhaite une bonne continuation. Ton blog est un bonheur pour les esthètes comme toi!

    J'aime

  2. Congrats on the award, you really deserve it! Your blog is awsome as your comments. There's always inpiration in each one of those pics.And now we know a little bit more of you. It shows you love girls specially blondes,lolo!Thank you so much for passing me this award!A HUGE kiss Antoine!!bissous!!!!!Take care!!

    J'aime

  3. My dear Antoine!Thanks so much for mentioning me here…such a great honor, because you have the great taste for women and I am so honored to be your friend and share with you our love for fashion and beauty and sexy woman!Many kisses and thanks so much for being my friend. I do need to creat a facebook account :)))all my love,Kira

    J'aime

  4. Antoine,merci pour ta sensibilité, merci pour ta fidélité, merci d'être un esthète averti, curieux et pointu dans un monde d'apparences qui parfois perd le goût des vraies belles choses, des vraies belles femmes. Et merci de me faire l'honneur de me compter parmi tes proches virtuelles.

    J'aime

  5. Hi Antoine, great to learn something of you, as Olga says, now we know you love blonds…lol… Congrats on the award, you richly deserve the limelight!Your way of describing, be that a picture or a person, I have not seen your equal, I think it is every blogger's wish to have your way with words, I know it is mine.Have a wonderful week.Colin.

    J'aime

  6. Cette photo donne envie de retrouver le soleil. C'est sympa de voir une photo de fille nue dont la pose n'est pas la même vue et revue qui cache les petits défauts et met en valeur les atouts, non, c'est juste une pose simple et naturelle.

    J'aime

  7. En attendant que tu sois rédacteur en chef de Playboy (!!!!) tu as choisi de beaux blogs (je suis allée faire un petit tour tout à l'heure – mais c'est un vrai tour du monde !)Bonne semaine

    J'aime

  8. J'adore la façon, bien à toi, que tu as de décrire les femmes. Même si je ne suis habituellement pas très fan du « collage d'étiquette », il faut dire que tu manies cet art avec talent.J'aime bien tes descriptions sur le pouvoir sensuel des BOMBshells que tu épingles à la manière de véritables papillons ultra glamour.Je suis aussi très impressionnée par la blogosphère et les gens que j'y rencontre et qui sont, la plupart du temps, bien plus « chaleureux » et bienveillants qu'en « vrai ».Au plaisir de te lire…

    J'aime

  9. Congrats on the blog award, dear Antoine. So well-deserved! I am with you on the Exorcist movie. I watched it when I was still so very young (I don't know why my mom even let me!) and I was so horrified that it seriously traumatized me. To this day, I've never watched any other horror movie!!

    J'aime

  10. antonie!!!! thanks 🙂 i was on holidays!!!! and now so busy at work..anyway happy to see your nice coment!!!amzing this picture! always reflection of your great sense of style!!! kissesss

    J'aime

  11. hey darling,I would like to thank you sooooo much for this award, it means soooo much to know that someone appreciates what I do. Although i don't think i am very fashionable, glad to know you support me!love you, Val

    J'aime

  12. éditeur en chef de Playboy? je pense que ca t'irait bien :)sinon, moi, je suis une pro des blagues sur les blondes… c'est comme ça que depuis 21 ans j'exprime l'amour à ma petite soeur blondinette comme le soleil 😉 (et elle me traite de même quand je change de couleur de cheveux 🙂 )

    J'aime

  13. OMG! She is my muse! I so loove Erin Wasson! and did you hear that Sophia Coppola found her so intriguing in the William Rast short film that she's given her a role in her next film? can't wait to see it! great image antoine! btw: I'd love to have you enter our very first contest! come check it out..xo!Giselawww.heightsoffashion.typepad.com

    J'aime

  14. I love-love-love Erin. I have a girl crush on her – she's so effortlessly sexy.Loved reading a bit about you! I too was traumatised by The Exorcist. I won't ever watch it again, I think that is the scariest movie ever! And I love a good horror ;)<3 xxx

    J'aime

Laisser un commentaire

